More Ink, Less Booty

Drawn by Moi.

Drawn by Moi.

One of my late nice sketches. I watched the movie called 10,000 B.C. on Netflix (good movie if you haven’t seen it) and Netflix gave me a little “Suggested Titles” sort of thing, and all 3 titles it gave me were Pirates of the Caribbean movies. I’m not sure what a pirate fantasy movie has to do with the first humans and woolly mammoths but I guess if you can find a way they can relate, then so be it.

Anyway, the pirates made me think about the kids who would play in their backyards with wooden swords and fake eye patches. So, I drew one of my own little scurvy dogs (ba-dum tisss). For some reason, I imagined him as a little elf boy and gave him a pointed ear. The entire drawing was  drawn in Sharpie permanent marker (I refuse to use my ball point pen) and it left me with a terrible after taste at the end of the night. Yuck.

Yes, his hat does say “Arrg!” Yes, it is made out of bones. No, I did not forget the H at the end of “Arrg!” It was a simple suggestion that I ended up liking (I didn’t want to make a lower case H out of bones. So much work, haha).

As some of may be able to tell, my sketching style does in fact come from Anime/Manga. I’m a huge Manga reader (If you don’t believe me, read my post A Pinch Of Me).

So yes, so much ink and no booty to spare for our little elf pirate. Now he must sail the seas in the My Art gallery.

-Ashton

Leave a Reply

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Mademoiselle Macchiato

I know nothing about coffee, I just like to drink a latte macchiato every now and then

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

TheBigForest

Fire your creativity with news and inspiration from the TheBigForest

Let Us Be Travelers

“Our battered suitcases were piled on the sidewalk again; we had longer ways to go. But no matter, the road is life.” --- Jack Kerouac

nina nakamura

making visible the invisible

robinwinter

Just another WordPress.com site

From Swerve of Shore

A Blog by Photographer Aaron Joel Santos

