“True art is ch…

“True art is characterized by an irresistible urge in the creative artist.”
-Albert Einstein

Didn’t expect a man like Einstein to understand true art. Then again, he was one of the smartest men in the world. I believe in every word that is said in this quote. It explains lots of us artist. We can only create true art is we have the desire and determination to do so. If you’re on your arse trying to think of something to create, wasting time because of the common excuse “Artist Block” or “Writer’s Block” then you’re thinking much too hard. I’ve had experience with this before.

I plan on writing a novel for a contest that will help me pay for college and I always get stuck at some point. But once I get an idea (maybe after a day or so) and write it down, it looks like crap and I have to regain the concept of what I was writing. I’m not saying that these blocks are bad and you shouldn’t have them, they are perfectly normal. What I’m trying to say is that if I, for example, had a true urge to write this story, I would 1.) Plan ahead, 2.) write by the guidelines I create for myself and 3.) stick with it til the job is done. Sounds like extra work, but that’s what it takes. Plans are better than just winging it. And 85% of good reads are planned. 90% of famous paintings and sculptures are planned.

Maybe none of you get that from such a small quote, but thats what I got.

-Ashton

Quote

Leave a Reply

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Mademoiselle Macchiato

I know nothing about coffee, I just like to drink a latte macchiato every now and then

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

TheBigForest

Fire your creativity with news and inspiration from the TheBigForest

Let Us Be Travelers

“Our battered suitcases were piled on the sidewalk again; we had longer ways to go. But no matter, the road is life.” --- Jack Kerouac

nina nakamura

making visible the invisible

robinwinter

Just another WordPress.com site

From Swerve of Shore

A Blog by Photographer Aaron Joel Santos

